Lucky Day

Yesterday was jam packed of three of my favorite things!

To start off the day I did a super intense Crossfit workout with tons of running and weights. HA! No I didn’t, my back is broken! I DID do 10 minutes on the elliptical and 10 minutes on the bike though. As well as tons of stretching and some abs. Felt so incredibly amazing to get a light workout in without pain!

Then my mom and I went to JoAnn fabrics because she needed just a little backing for a pillow she made. It was overflowing with crafters in there! The line wove throughout the store and almost everyone in it had shopping carts stuffed with bolts of fabric. I couldn’t believe my eyes. We left without waiting.

After our fabric store adventure we took crazy Alice on a 40 minute walk. I was very active yesterday! Go me. And I didn’t even hurt myself. Go me AGAIN.

At 2pm we headed back over to the Purpurras’ house (because we like to make them have us over) to watch the Apple Cup. That’s the rivalry game between Washington State and University of Washington and even though I am only an honorary Coug, I wanted to support those guys!

The facebook feed was so funny:

Before the game: “Win or lose Cougs we still love you!!” (the fans have great enthusiasm despite low expectations)

During the game: “Oh wow sorry we gave up on you keep going!!” (The Cougs got a little lead early in the game)

Later in the game: “Really Cougs? We thought you had this. This is depressing.” (They were behind 18 points in the third quarter)

Overtime: “GOOOOOOOOO COUUUUUUUUGGGGGGGSSSSSSS!!!!!!!!!!!” They managed to come back and tie the game and then win in overtime!! I’m not a huge football fan but we were all screaming at the TV. What an amazing game and I was so so happy for the team! Go. Cougs.

When the jubilation began to simmer down a bit we headed out to dinner at Mackenzie River Pizza with my grandpa and my aunt.

So, three favorite things: exercise, Washington State Football, and Mackenzie River Pizza. I’m loving this long streak of great days! Gotta keep it going 🙂

What did you do the day after Thanksgiving? 

Any shoppers out there? I’d rather pay the money and not have to wait in line for 8 years!

Leave a comment