Serene Saturday

Yesterday I actually slept in until 9am, which is really late for me! It felt good to have a peaceful, relaxing morning. After taking my time over breakfast, I headed across the bridge to Albertsons to deposit a check at the ATM. While I was there I decided to take a walk along the path that runs behind the store.

IMG_4163I walked for about 30 minutes and once I got back to my car I decided I didn’t feel like going home yet. I drove downtown, parked, and started wandering into every store on the main street.

IMG_4167I almost bought the “Be Kind to Yourself” magnet. I wish I could find a poster with that design, I think it’s so cute!

I stopped at Taco del Sol for lunch and opted for a shredded chicken taco with a side of rice and beans.

IMG_4164I didn’t realize how much food it was going to be! I ate the taco and saved most of the rice and beans for dinner. After shopping around for a couple more hours, I bought a magazine and a cup of coffee to enjoy at The Break coffee shop.

IMG_4170I got home around 3:30 and Gavin came over shortly after and we headed to a 4pm showing of “The Way Way Back.”

banner-the-way-way-back-banner-the-way-way-back-banner_1I loved this movie. Some parts had me laughing so hard I could barely stop and others had me tearing up. It’s well written, poignant, and it seems real. Not everyone is a supermodel and not every conflict comes to a perfect resolution but it’s so enjoyable to watch. Go see it!

Happy Sunday! Have a great one! 😀

3 thoughts on “Serene Saturday

Leave a Reply

