Snacking and sleeping

Yesterday morning I got some great news from my doctor! He gave me a plan of action and I should be all better in a few weeks. For some reason after my appointment, though, I still had all this anxiety and nervous energy pent up!

tumblr_mekn1yFJMt1rm4qs9o1_500I called my parents and had a nice long chat with them and it really seemed to help. I’m still feeling kind of nervous and unsure but I think that it is going to take a few days for it to hit me that this isn’t going to turn into some huge deal! I’ll just be patient.

After my appointment I hit up the grocery store to load up on healthy ingredients for the next few weeks. I bought apples, grapes, a rotisserie chicken, some veggies, and a huge box of spring mix. I’m planning to fix some big salads every day for lunch to get lots of fiber and protein!

cpks-provencal-saladI have to admit my eating the past couple weeks has not been the best. I’ve been really stressed and not sleeping, so I start out with a healthy breakfast but become a snack machine as the day goes on. When I’m so tired my body craves things like sweets and simple carbs, so I really need to get back on the wagon. Now that I know what’s going on with my health and can start sleeping again it will be easier to get back to tons of fruits and veggies and only 1 or 2 snacks a day between meals.

Thank you for all your well wishes on the job interview yesterday! I think it went really well. It was pretty short and all the questions were basic so I think I presented myself in a good light. I was in a rush to get there though so I only had time for hair and not makeup.

IMG_4177Oh well! It’s too hot for makeup anyway, right? After my interview I headed off to nanny until the early evening. Two girls I used to babysit in Great Falls are staying with the family I work for this week and it’s been wonderful to see them again. They’re turning into such neat people!

Last night I went to bed super early and took some Zzzquil in order to fall asleep. It really helped me! I think when we get too exhausted our bodies have trouble letting go. All day long you’re fighting off sleep and it’s hard to make the switch to relaxation when you lie down at night. The Zzzquil helped my body realize that it was okay to sleep now and sleep it did! For almost 12 hours.

tumblr_m5y6obla3N1rt7j2bo1_500Today I have work at 1:30 and some chores to get done before then! I’m planning to start documenting my food on here again, just so that I’m being mindful of what I eat. Hope you’re having a great day!

Do you crave anything when you get too tired? 

2 thoughts on “Snacking and sleeping

Leave a Reply

